Grandpa Days

We were excited to have my dad visit recently for a little over a week. Living in another country only allows him to see Emerson maybe two times per year so it had been since E was a couple of weeks old since the last visit. Wow, have things changed! We live in another state and Emerson is no longer sleeping or crying the whole day, he is EVERYWHERE (with a little sleeping and crying mixed in).

The day my dad arrived Emerson didn’t seem himself so we made the call to the doctor. I could practically have my own perscription pad for ear infection meds. I mean if you have a kid with them as often as E you get pretty familiar with the early signs. Boo. Thankfully that stuff kicks in very quickly and we only had one night of pretty sketchy sleep. I was pretty concerned that we may have a very tired grandpa during his visit. 🙂

Emerson didn’t quite know what to make of this new person in our home. He warmed up to him very quickly and they played together a ton but anytime they weren’t directly interacting Emerson was intensely staring him down like, “I like you, but why are you here?”. Ha. Silly boy. He obviously loved having him around!

We got to show my dad where we go to church and around the city a little. We also went to the zoo, which is always a fun time and then the playground and walks and other various outings! So glad he got to spend so much time with Emerson and we Adam and myself! And we get to see him again next month! Oh, and he got to see Emerson start crawling!

Emerson, mom, and dad had a blast with grandpa!

🙂

Categories: Family | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Grandpa Days

  1. Dan Kissick

    Looking forward to doing some of that again soon!

Leave a comment