Meeting Micah

I’ve posted before about the day we met our second son. The call, the drive, the hospital stay…but I put very few, if any pictures of that day. I’d love to share a glimpse of the day we met him. There was immense excitement and unlike E’s birth..I remember every moment. With E I felt like the whole day was an experience that overwhelmed every part of me. It was intense and real, painful and emotional. It clouded my memory and left me so thankful to have pictures. With M, though….the entire day felt like somebody else’s day that I was watching with amazement. In all ways it was somebody else’s day. Somebody else’s moment. And to grasp that it was also our day is kind of surreal.

The day was beautiful, as was every soaked up moment. I was excited like a little child and also I was internally telling myself that God had ordained this day. He made it to be and no matter what happened I should be all in. It’s easy to want to stand back and not get too close. At that moment it’s all up for grabs. My baby wasn’t yet my baby and at the same time..he was all ours. And we stood Β in awe of him.

Here are a few of the moments we got to experience.. many of those moments are too precious and sacred to share outside of our family.

I don't think I could gather a thought or sentence in this moment..

I don’t think I could gather a thought or sentence in this moment..

The nurse allowed him to meet daddy before going to the nursery

The nurse allowed him to meet daddy before going to the nursery

We have a baby boy!

We have a baby boy!

First bath...not a fan that day

First bath…not a fan that day

Yummmm.

Yummmm.

IMG_7035 IMG_7009 IMG_7014 IMG_7037 IMG_7039

Going home :)

Going home πŸ™‚

Every time I look at these I can see in our faces that same look as the first time we sat in a hospital with our first born baby boy…”I am so happy I can’t even say happy or any other word that should describe this and at the same time I can’t even believe that this is real…wow.” There are just very little thoughts or words to describe this wonderful day.

But wonderful is a good place to start. πŸ™‚

Categories: Adoption | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Meeting Micah

  1. Sweetness! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment